A backup set is active by default. When a backup set is active, DS-Client performs the scheduled tasks assigned to the backup set and the backup set name is displayed in black.
When a backup set is suspended, DS-Client no longer performs the scheduled tasks assigned to the backup set and the backup set name is displayed in gray.
To suspend a backup set:
1.Click the Backup Sets tab.
2.Select the backup set you want to suspend.
3.On the Sets menu, point to Backup Sets, and then click Suspend.
To activate a backup set:
1.Click the Backup Sets tab,.
2.Select the suspended backup set you want to activate.
3.On the Sets menu, point to Backup Sets, and then click Activate